Welcome to StevoSoups

December 22, 2009

Welcome to Stevo’s soups.

I’ve always loved soup.  After rediscovering my love for cooking and learning recipes, I have recently been cooking lots of soups.  As Winter takes hold, there is nothing quite like a hot bowl of soup and some crusty bread, especially if it is homemade.  Over the last couple of months I have made lots of different soups.  I love the simplicity of them, here I want to share them.

I first came up with the idea for Stevosoups in the form of a booklet.  A friend had recently turned vegan and had developed a love for cooking, I thought I’d create a booklet for him as a present.

I thought doing it via a blog would enrich the experience and also allow access to anybody else interested in making soups!

As my friend is a vegan, most of the soups will also be vegan, with a vegetarian twist as an extra option.  Although I’m a meat eater, I don’t intend to include any meat soups at this moment.  For me the beauty of soup is simplicity, using minimal ingredients for maximum taste.

Beautiful soup, so rich and green
Waiting in a hot tureen!
Who for such dainties would not stoop?
Soup of the evening, beautiful soup!
Beautiful soup! Who cares for fish
Game, or any other dish?
Who would not give all else for two
Pennyworth of beautiful soup?”

Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

One Response to “Welcome to StevoSoups”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

